User Tools

Site Tools


legacy:rules:holds

This is an old revision of the document!


Holds

Some rules will require you to take Holds. These Holds allow you to take actions out of turn, above and beyond the limit of your Reactions. Any such rule will indicate the number of Holds that you receive, as well as a condition under which a Hold may be used, and a list of options available when using a Hold.

When you receive any Holds, they replace any Holds that you may have. You may choose to retain any Holds that you have, and not receive new Holds, but any Holds that you have can only be used under the conditions outlined by the rule that granted you the Hold, and can only be used to select actions described by that same rule.

As an example, Cerwyn uses The Game's Afoot, and receives five Holds. She later decides that she needs to Stand In Defence, and gains three Holds. She loses the five Holds she gained from The Game's Afoot, and she can only use the three Holds she gained from Stand In Defence as outlined in that action.

So long as you have even a single Hold, you lose your Reaction, but can always take a free Reaction to use a Hold.

legacy/rules/holds.1756736802.txt.gz ยท Last modified: by tailkinker