User Tools

Site Tools


unbound:rules:reach

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
unbound:rules:reach [2024/08/07 03:49] – created tailkinkerunbound:rules:reach [2024/08/07 04:15] (current) – [Threatened Squares] tailkinker
Line 10: Line 10:
  
 Creatures that are Fine have a Reach of Close.  This means that their Reach is 0, //and can never be improved//. Creatures that are Fine have a Reach of Close.  This means that their Reach is 0, //and can never be improved//.
 +
 +===== Diagonal Reach =====
 +
 +Reach counts off its diagonal squares in the same fashion as [[unbound:rules:Movement]]:  The first square counts as one, the second as two, the third as one, the fourth as two, and so on.  Creatures with Reach of 2 or better will lose some of their corner squares as a result, as shown in the diagram below.
 +
 +{{ :unbound:rules:reach.svg |}}
 +
 +===== Threatened Squares =====
 +
 +A creature that could make a melee or unarmed attack into a square is said to **threaten** that square.  If a creature provokes a Counterattack from a threatening creature, the threatening creature can make a [[unbound:actions:Counterattack]] against the provoking creature within the threatened square.
 +
unbound/rules/reach.1723002541.txt.gz · Last modified: by tailkinker