User Tools

Site Tools


unbound:rules:cover_and_concealment

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

unbound:rules:cover_and_concealment [2024/05/15 16:14] – created tailkinkerunbound:rules:cover_and_concealment [2024/08/07 16:43] (current) tailkinker
Line 1: Line 1:
-====== Cover ======+====== Cover and Concealment ====== 
 + 
 +One of the better ways to avoid taking damage is to hide behind something.  This page covers rules for cover and concealment. 
 + 
 +===== Cover =====
  
 Walls, trees, creatures, and other obstacles can provide cover during combat, making a target more difficult to harm.  A target can benefit from cover only when an attack or other effect originates on the opposite side of the cover.  Walls, trees, creatures, and other obstacles can provide cover during combat, making a target more difficult to harm.  A target can benefit from cover only when an attack or other effect originates on the opposite side of the cover. 
Line 13: Line 17:
 A character's shield can provide Cover if they have [[unbound:actions:Raise a Shield|Raised their Shield]].  They gain the shield's Cover, unless Cover from other sources is better. A character's shield can provide Cover if they have [[unbound:actions:Raise a Shield|Raised their Shield]].  They gain the shield's Cover, unless Cover from other sources is better.
  
-====== Concealment ======+===== Concealment =====
  
 A creature that is Concealed is out of direct line of sight, but there is nothing tangible between it and any attackers.  Concealment works much like cover, though it is not as effective.  When an attack roll is made against a Concealed target, if //either// of the dice in any attack roll comes up showing a one or a two, the result is a **Failure**, regardless of the amount rolled. A creature that is Concealed is out of direct line of sight, but there is nothing tangible between it and any attackers.  Concealment works much like cover, though it is not as effective.  When an attack roll is made against a Concealed target, if //either// of the dice in any attack roll comes up showing a one or a two, the result is a **Failure**, regardless of the amount rolled.
  
 A character with Improved Cover or Total Cover is also considered to be Concealed. A character with Improved Cover or Total Cover is also considered to be Concealed.
unbound/rules/cover_and_concealment.1715789698.txt.gz · Last modified: by tailkinker