User Tools

Site Tools


nexusframe:traits:inspiration

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revisionPrevious revision
Next revision
Previous revision
nexusframe:traits:inspiration [2025/11/05 15:34] tailkinkernexusframe:traits:inspiration [2025/11/14 16:36] (current) – external edit 127.0.0.1
Line 1: Line 1:
 ====== Inspiration ====== ====== Inspiration ======
  
-**Pool**:  General\\ +**Pool**:  Skill\\ 
-**Tier**:  Apprentice\\+**Tier**:  Initiate\\
 **Usage**:  One-second action, once per turn\\ **Usage**:  One-second action, once per turn\\
-**Requires**:  Charisma +1\\+**Requires**:  Trained in Leadership\\
  
 ---- ----
  
-With stirring words, boisterous example, or even chilling threats, you push your allies to greater performance.  You have a number of Inspiration Dice equal to your Charisma modifier, and these Inspiration Dice are d6s.+Through stirring words, confident example, or chilling threats, you drive your allies to greater performance.  You have a number of Inspiration Dice equal to your Leadership training value, and these Inspiration Dice are d6s.
  
-On your turn, you can take a one-second action to grant Inspiration.  Choose an ally that you can see, and give them one of your Inspiration Dice.  You can only do this once per turn, as you actually spend the entire ten seconds inspiring your ally (but talking is a free action) During your turn, you can do no other action that specifically requires speaking.+On your turn, you may spend a one-second action to grant Inspiration. Choose an ally you can see; that ally gains one of your Inspiration Dice. You may do this only once per turn, as you spend the full ten-second round inspiring themWhile doing so, you cannot perform any other action that requires speaking.
  
-An ally who has received Inspiration can use it to improve a roll.  They may decide to do so after rolling the dice.  When they choose to use their Inspirationthey roll the Inspiration Die and add it to their total roll Once used, the Inspiration die is consumed.  +An ally with an Inspiration Die may roll it after seeing the result of their own rolladding the result to their total. Once rolled, the die is consumed.  
  
-Any Inspiration Dice you have granted to allies are lost at the end of the encounter, if they were not consumed You recover all consumed or lost Inspiration Dice at the end of a [[nexusframe:rules:Take a Long Rest|long rest]].+All unspent Inspiration Dice expire at the end of the encounter. You recover all consumed or expired Inspiration Dice after a [[nexusframe:actions:Take a Long Rest|long rest]].
  
nexusframe/traits/inspiration.1762356847.txt.gz · Last modified: by tailkinker