legacy:rules:initiative
Differences
This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
| Next revision | Previous revision | ||
| legacy:rules:initiative [2025/02/28 22:13] – created tailkinker | legacy:rules:initiative [2025/09/08 14:55] (current) – [Surprise] tailkinker | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
| - | ====== Initiative | + | ===== Initiative ===== |
| - | The first step in any encounter is to roll Initiative. | + | The first step in any encounter is to determine |
| - | To determine | + | **Rolling |
| - | When a faction's turn in the Initiative order comes up, they choose | + | **Taking Turns**: |
| - | When a character | + | **Passing**: |
| + | |||
| + | **Round Completion**: | ||
| ===== Surprise ===== | ===== Surprise ===== | ||
| - | At times, | + | Sometimes |
| If neither side tries to be stealthy, they automatically notice each other. | If neither side tries to be stealthy, they automatically notice each other. | ||
| Line 20: | Line 22: | ||
| If you're surprised, the following penalties apply to you. | If you're surprised, the following penalties apply to you. | ||
| - | * You can't take any action on your first turn of the combat, and you do not replenish your Reaction on that turn. (You can still move.) | + | * You can't take any action on your first turn of the combat, and you do not replenish your Reaction on that turn. |
| * You grant favour to any attacks made against you until the end of your first turn. | * You grant favour to any attacks made against you until the end of your first turn. | ||
| A member of a group can be surprised even if the other members of that group are not. | A member of a group can be surprised even if the other members of that group are not. | ||
| The Director can always mandate surprise, rather than requiring rolls. | The Director can always mandate surprise, rather than requiring rolls. | ||
legacy/rules/initiative.1740780802.txt.gz · Last modified: by tailkinker
