User Tools

Site Tools


legacy:rules:holds

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revisionPrevious revision
legacy:rules:holds [2025/09/01 14:26] tailkinkerlegacy:rules:holds [2025/09/01 14:32] (current) tailkinker
Line 6: Line 6:
  
 <WRAP 80% box center> <WRAP 80% box center>
-As an example, Cerwyn uses [[legacy:traits:the_game_s_afoot|The Game's Afoot]], and receives five Holds.  She later  decides that she needs to [[legacy:traits:Stand In Defence]], and gains three Holds.  She loses the five Holds she gained from The Game's Afoot, and she can only use the three Holds she gained from Stand In Defence as outlined in that action.+As an example, Cerwyn uses [[legacy:traits:the_game_s_afoot|The Game's Afoot]], and receives five Holds.  She later  decides that she needs to [[legacy:traits:Stand In Defence]] of Miken, and gains two Holds.  She loses the five Holds she gained from The Game's Afoot, and she can only use the three Holds she gained from Stand In Defence as outlined in that action.
 </WRAP> </WRAP>
  
-So long as you have even a single Hold, you lose your Reaction, but can always take a free Reaction to use a Hold.+So long as you have even a single Hold, you lose your Reaction, but can always take a free Reaction to use a Hold.  However, you may never spend more than one Hold per provoking action. 
 + 
 +<WRAP 80% box center> 
 +Having [[legacy:traits:stand_in_defence|Stood in Defence]] of Miken, Cerywn receives two Holds.  When an Orc attacks Miken, she can choose to spend a Hold to impose slight on the attack roll, or to take the attack herself.  She cannot do both, as this is a single provoking action. 
 +</WRAP>
legacy/rules/holds.txt · Last modified: by tailkinker