User Tools

Site Tools


legacy:rules:creature_size

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revisionPrevious revision
legacy:rules:creature_size [2025/02/28 20:48] – [Creature Size] tailkinkerlegacy:rules:creature_size [2025/09/08 14:16] (current) tailkinker
Line 26: Line 26:
 Remember that each square is one meter across.  This isn't always the space the creature occupies, but also typically includes the space that they control with physical attacks.  Creatures that take up fractional spaces---those of Small size or smaller---can stack two creatures (if Scale -2), three creatures (if Scale -3) or up to four creatures (if Scale -4 or smaller) in a single square. Remember that each square is one meter across.  This isn't always the space the creature occupies, but also typically includes the space that they control with physical attacks.  Creatures that take up fractional spaces---those of Small size or smaller---can stack two creatures (if Scale -2), three creatures (if Scale -3) or up to four creatures (if Scale -4 or smaller) in a single square.
  
-Note that Large or larger creatures can typically attack foes at greater [[legacy:rules:Reach]].+Note that Scale +2 or larger creatures can typically attack foes at greater [[legacy:rules:Reach]].
  
 ===== Sharing Squares ===== ===== Sharing Squares =====
  
 A creature may enter another creature's square if there are three levels of Scale difference between them, even if their combined sizes would exceed that square.  For example, a Scale -3 creature could enter a Scale 0 creature's square, or a Scale -1 creature could enter one of a Scale +2 creature's squares.  Of course, if the combined sizes of the creatures does not exceed one square---such as two Scale -2 or smaller creatures in one square---then more creatures can occupy the same space. A creature may enter another creature's square if there are three levels of Scale difference between them, even if their combined sizes would exceed that square.  For example, a Scale -3 creature could enter a Scale 0 creature's square, or a Scale -1 creature could enter one of a Scale +2 creature's squares.  Of course, if the combined sizes of the creatures does not exceed one square---such as two Scale -2 or smaller creatures in one square---then more creatures can occupy the same space.
legacy/rules/creature_size.1740775718.txt.gz · Last modified: by tailkinker